PWCBA Manassas, Virginia

Standing Committee Chairs 2019

Committee chair’s terms are for one year, except where otherwise noted. Committee chairs and committee members are appointed by the president of the Bar each year, except where otherwise noted.

Budget and Audit Committee

Joseph W. Thelin
Chairperson 
Law Office of Joseph W. Thelin, PLLC
8567 Sudley Road
Suite D
Manassas, VA  20110
Tel. (703) 257-3500
Fax (703) 257-4845
jwt@vadefenselaw.com

Audit committee members:  President Elect and the chair of the B & A committee.
Budget committee members:  Immediate Past Pres., Pres., Pres. Elect., Current Treasurer, Exec Dir., and chair of the B & A committee.

Community Outreach and Public Relations Committee

Joanne Yi
Co-Chairperson 
Bristle & Yi Law, PLLC
9200 Church Street
Suite 202
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel.(703) 454-0701
Fax (703) 649-6368
jyi@bristleyilaw.com

Timothy Aiken
Co-Chairperson 
Compton & Duling, LC
12701 Marblestone Drive
Suite 350
Prince William, VA 22192
Tel. (703) 583-6060
Fax (703) 583-6066
tpa@comptonduling.com

Continuing Legal Education Committee

Angela Morehouse
Co-Chairperson
The Irving Law Firm
9001 Center Street
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 530-9001
Fax (703) 530-8555
acm@theirvinglawfirm.com

Carlos Flores-Laboy
Co-Chairperson
Old Town Advocates, PC
9306 Grant Avenue
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (571) 292-5651
Fax (703) 361-6400
cfloreslaboy@oldtownadvocates.com

Criminal Law Committee

Ashleigh Landers Sutton
Co-Chairperson
Office of the Commonwealth's Attorney
9311 Lee Avenue
Suite 200
Manassas, VA  20110
Tel. (703) 792-6050
Fax (703) 792-7081
asutton2@pwcgov.org

Michael Hollingsworth, Jr.
Co-Chairperson
Nichols Zauzig, A Professional Corporation
12660 Lake Ridge Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22192
Tel. (703) 492-4200
Fax (703) 492-4201
mhollingsworth@nzslaw.com

Entertainment Committee

Amy M. Ashworth
Co-Chairperson
Farrell & Croft, PC
9324 Main Street
Manassas, VA  20110
Tel. (703) 335-9390
Fax (703) 335-0799
aashworth@farrellandcroft.com

Caitlin Jordan
Co-Chairperson
Dougherty, Tobias, Iszard Northern Virginia Law, PC
9300 West Courthouse Road
Suite 204
Manassas, VA  20110
Tel. (703) 530-7022
Fax (703) 656-4819
Caitlin@northvalaw.com

Family Law Committee

Cassandra M. Chin
Co-Chairperson 
Nichols Zauzig Sandler, A Professional Corporation
12660 Lake Ridge Drive
Woodbridge, VA  22192
Tel. (703) 492-4200
Fax (703) 492-4201
cchin@nzslaw.com

Maryse C. Allen
Co-Chairperson 
Compton & Duling, LC
12701 Marblestone Drive
Suite 350
Prince William, VA 22192
Tel. (703) 583-6060
Fax (703) 583-6066
mcallen@comptonduling.com

Fundraising Committee

Patrick V. Foltz
Co-Chairperson
The Law Office of Patrick V. Foltz, PC
1940 Duke Street
Second Floor
Alexandria, VA  22314
Tel. (703) 553-2520
Fax.  (703) 649-6446
pfoltz@foltzlawoffice.com

Sarah M. Welch
Co-Chairperson
The Irving Law Firm
9001 Center Street
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 530-9001
Fax.  (703) 530-8555
sarah@theirvinglawfirm.com

Guardian ad litem Committee

Lori Battistoni
Co-Chairperson
Lori V. Battistoni, LLC
9401 Battle Street
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 975-4965
Fax (703) 636-8914
lori.battistoni@gmail.com

Andrea Morisi
Co-Chairperson
Morisi Associates, PLLC
9200 Church Street
Suite 202
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 468-8031
Fax (703) 543-1264
andrea@morisiassociates.com

Judicial Evaluation Committee

Ashleigh Landers
Chairperson  (elected 2017-2022)
Office of the Commonwealth's Attorney
9311 Lee Avenue
Suite 200
Manassas, VA  20110
Tel. (703) 792-6050
Fax (703) 792-7081
asutton2@pwcgov.org

Chairperson Judicial Evaluation Committee is elected by the Bar for a five-year term.

Members of the Judicial Evaluation Committee are appointed by the Executive Board of the Bar for staggered three-year terms:  Bruce Blanchard 2017-2020, Heather Steele 2017-2020, Michael Kalish 2019-2022, Jackie Lucas 2019-2022

Judicial Liaison Committee

Kristina Keech Spitler
Chairperson
Vanderpool, Frostick & Nishanian, PC
9200 Church Street
Suite 400
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 369-4738
Fax (703) 369-3653 kspitler@vfnlaw.com

Judicial Screening Committee

Amanda Zadrozny
Chairperson
The Law Office of Amanda M. Zadrozny, PLLC
9315 Center Street
Suite 103
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 479-5497
Fax (703) 367-9635
amandazlaw@outlook.com
 
Chairperson Judicial Screening Committee is appointed by the president from the committee members. 

Committee members are elected by the membership of the bar for staggered five-year terms:   
Bill Ryland, 2015-2020; Amanda Zadrozny, 2016-2021, Katherine McCollam, 2017-2022, Whitney M. Bolton, 2018-2023, Jane Reynolds, 2019-2024

Legislative Affairs Committee

John H. Foote
Chairperson
Walsh, Colucci, Lubeley, Emrich & Walsh, P.C.
4310 Prince William Parkway
Suite 300
Prince William, VA 22192
Tel. (703) 680-4664
Fax (703) 680-2161
jfoote@thelandlawyers.com

Library Committee

Anna Bristle
Co-Chairperson
  Bristle & Yi Law, PLLC
9200 Church Street
Suite 202
Manassas, VA  20110
Tel. (703) 454-0701
Fax (703) 649-6368
abristle@bristleyilaw.com

Stephen D. Lofaso
Co-Chairperson
  Lofaso, PLLC
7430 Heritage Village Plaza
Suite 202
Gainesville, VA 20155
Tel. (571) 765-7752
Fax (571) 229-5541

Membership & Mentoring Committee

William D. Wides
Co-Chairperson
The Manassas Law Group, PC
9255 Lee Avenue
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 361-8246
Fax (703) 361-4171
wides@manassaslaw.com

Peter Francescon
Co-Chairperson
Boyce, Leahy & Francescon, Lawyers
9300 Grant Avenue
Suite 200
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 361-9090
Fax (703) 361-6666
pfrancescon@boycelaw.com

Committee Members: The VSB Young Lawyers Rep., the current president elect, one judicial representative from each court

Nominating Committee

Amy N. Tobias
Co-Chairperson
Dougherty, Tobias, Iszard, Northern Virginia Law, PC
9300 West Courthouse Road
Suite 204
Manassas, VA  20110
Tel. (703) 639-4706
Fax (703) 656-4819
amy@northvalaw.com

Olaun Simmons
Co-Chairperson
Vanderpool, Frostick & Nishanian, PC
9200 Church Street
Suite 400
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 369-4738
Fax (703) 369-3653
osimmons@vfnlaw.com

Pro bono and Community Service Committee

D. Bradley Marshall
Co-Chairperson
Office of the Commonwealth’s Attorney
9311 Lee Avenue
Suite 200
Manassas, VA  20110
Tel. (703) 792-6050
Fax (703) 792-7081
dmarshall@pwcgov.org

Jonathan N. Francis
Co-Chairperson
Smith Francis Law Group
2525 Pointe Center Court
Suite 150
Dumfries, VA 22026
Tel. (571) 529-9379
Fax (571) 659-6974
jonathan@smithfrancis.com

Professionalism Committee

William R. Stephens
Chairperson

The Manassas Law Group, PLLC
9255 Lee Avenue
Manassas, VA  20110
Tel. (703) 361-8246
Fax (703) 361-4171
bill@manassaslaw.com

Committee Members:  Prior recipients of the Professionalism Award will be invited as members of this committee

Young Lawyers Committee

Sarah Collins
Co-Chairperson
The Manassas Law Group, PC
9255 Lee Avenue
Manassas, VA  20110
Tel. (703) 361-8246
Fax (703) 361-4171
collins@manassaslaw.com

Fernando Villarroel
Co-Chairperson
The Irving Law Firm
9001 Center Street
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 530-9001-6060
Fax (703) 530-8555
fernando@theirvinglawfirm.com

 

 

PWCBA Members and Activities Manassas, Virginia
/footer>